Brother Len Longo pictured third from the right side.

Rio recognized five Alumni Award Winners for 2017 during the Founders Day celebration.
Pictured left to right are Alumni Council Chair Megan Matura Barnes, Class of 2002; University of Rio Grande Staff Award Winner Carolyn Berry; Atwood Achievement Award Winner C. Michael Reardon, Class of 1966; University of Rio Grande Alumni Award Winner Leonard Longo, Class of 1963; University of Rio Grande Staff Award Winner Rebecca Thomas Long, Class of 1999; and Rio President Dr. Michelle Johnston. Not pictured is Distinguished Alumnus Award Winner Dr. Patrick Young, Class of 1980.
Congratulations to all our award winners, and thank you for your service and dedication to Rio!

To view video of Leonard Longo receiving his award and “Founders Day Celebration” click play.

2017 Founders Day and Awards Ceremony

Coverage from the 2017 Annual Founders' Day Celebration and Awards Ceremony

Posted by University of Rio Grande and Rio Grande Community College on Tuesday, September 12, 2017